Where are DRLs required?

Share to

daytime light
Laws in Canada, Denmark, Finland, Hungary, Iceland, Norway, and Sweden require vehicles to operate with lights on during the daytime. 

There are two types of laws. Canada's requires vehicles to be equipped with DRLs. The other type of law in effect in Denmark, Finland, Hungary,Iceland, Norway, and Sweden requires motorists to turn on their headlights if their vehicles do not have automatic DRLs. This kind of law applies to drivers only, and vehicles do not have to be specially equipped. Now, Finland, Sweden, Norway, Denmark, Hungary have required drivers on rural roads to operate with vehicle lights on while Canada requires DRLs for vehicles made after December 1, 1989.
Use of cookies.
We use cookies to provide you with better user experience. Cookies settings can be controlled and configured in your web browser at any time.
By using the site you agree to us using cookies. To continue viewing and using the website click on “I accept”.
I accept